Disarm: Album Commentary

  1. Intro
  2. Scared To Capsize
  3. A-Hole
  4. No Fireworks
  5. Slow Puncture
  6. NIMN
  7. Olympian
  8. Eye Spy
  9. Let This Be
  10. Got Milk
  11. I Am
  12. Chicken
  13. ghostsandshadows
  14. (Love) Like Liars

My debut album “Disarm” was recorded and mixed in 17 days at the end of 2009 and I carefully put singles and videos out over the following months. It was so thrilling to finally have some of my music out in the world and I was overwhelmed by the response I got from people when the album came out in the September.

I’m celebrated the anniversary by making this special album commentary available for the first time. Listen as me and co-producer Myles Clarke talk through the tracks in order, with thoughts on lyrics, sounds and memories of recording it in the dreary chill of December 2009.